2017 Legislative Recognition

By |2023-05-06T17:56:28-05:00December 21, 2017|Categories: Awards, News|Tags: , |

Legislator of the Year

Don Forrester, executive director of CORE, presented the 2017 Legislator of the Year award to Texas State Senator Brian Birdwell.

Policy Maker of the Year

Don Forrester presented the 2017 Policy Maker of the Year Award to Rep. Four Price at the Texas State Capitol.

Rep. Price filed H.B. 1542 in the Texas House of Representatives. Sen. Brian Birdwell filed the companion bill in the Texas Senate.

Go to Top